Red Raspberry

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Red Raspberry is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 335.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_299
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1323186E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Red Raspberry

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Red Raspberry is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 335.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_299
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1323186E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
£27.99 £22.39
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (2 of 12)

£27.99 £22.39
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (2 of 12)

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

 FREE Standard Delivery over £30

Show More

Product Details

About this Fragrance
Tangy and sweet… a fragrance bursting with delicious scents of ripe, rosy red raspberries.

This is a Fruity fragrance.

Description
Our largest Jar Candle provides up to 150 hours of soothing fragrance designed to create a welcoming home for family and friends. The iconic Jar shape is a symbol of our more than 50-year commitment to creating the world's finest candles. Convenient and easy to use, each candle is made with premium-grade paraffin wax and the finest quality ingredients. We select the ideal natural-fibre wick for each fragrance to ensure the best possible burn.
Specifications
  • Item no: 1323186E
  • Burn Time: 110-150 Hours
  • Wax: Premium-grade paraffin wax that delivers a clean, consistent burn.
  • Scent: Premium quality ingredients that create distinctive true-to-life scents
  • Vessel: Classic glass apothecary jar with glass dome lid.
  • Wick: 100% natural fibres, rigorously tested for the best burn possible.
  • Weight: 567g
  • Dimensions: 10.7cm x 16.8cm
  • Colour: Red
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing throw This candle never fails to disappoint! The throw is amazing and can easily fill a large room. Smells mouth -wateringly good and has become one of my favourite scents! Pools well and has a good clean burn throughout the life of the candle. Excellent!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pass on this one.... This smelled terrific when I smelled it in the store but sorry to say there was NO scent at all (or soo faint not worth mentioning) when it burned in a medium sized kitchen. We let burn for 4 hours...& nothing. We had guests over & not one person could even detect we had a candle burning @ all from the next room. This is not a good choice if you want to enjoy it other that perhaps in a small bathroom.....
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lovely smell but no scent throw This smells wonderful (and honestly stronger) in the jar before it's burning. I've had it lit all day and couldn't smell it, so I moved it to the bathroom. It's not even doing that well in there. I'm a little disappointed because this scent is REALLY strong in the jar.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A bowl of fresh, sweet raspberries! I really loved this scent....it reminds me of a fresh bowl of just picked, beautiful, sweet raspberries...It's a great transition coming off of the cold winter months where I typically use the Christmas scents of spicy gingerbread, cranberry and even Christmas tree...this makes me think of warmer, sunny days spent outside berry picking!! It has a great throw; I can smell this all over our house! Will definitely get more of this scent!!
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally . . . A Pure Raspberry-Scented Candle This fragrance will bring to mind fresh-picked raspberries from the farmer's market. It has a sweet fruity smell, but not so sweet that, it makes you feel sick. I have this scented-candle in both the large jar as well as the large, 2-wick tumbler. I have an open floor plan, with cathedral ceilings in the living room, which is where I always burn my candles. In terms of the throw, I have found that the large, 2-wick tumbler . . . to be much stronger, than the jar, which is why I gave this candle 4 out of 5 stars. Lastly, I also have this fragrance in the Scenterpiece Easy Melt cups. To be honest, this fragrance in the melt cups, is not pleasing. I love VERY strong throws and this scent offers just that, however, it smells like a strong cough syrup . . . like adult-strength Robitussin. I plan on exchanging these.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Scent Throw I am so tired of buying Yankee Candles and them having NO scent throw. I do not buy a high-priced candle because the color is pretty or the label is cute. I buy them for the SCENT. YC is losing business from me and I was a long, long time customer. Several years ago, their candles started to be weakly scented. I have written complaint after complaint in these reviews and am always answered with "you may return them and exchange for something else". Hello...I am buying online so I don't have to drive miles to a store. If you live a long ways from a YC store, you are pretty much stuck with a dud candle. I have had this Red Raspberry next to me all day and I cannot smell it. There is not much of a scent even if I just about stick my nose in the jar. Something is wrong. I remember years ago when a votive would scent a small room and a large jar would just about scent your whole house. I cannot afford to be an online customer anymore.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reminds me of Summer My first encounter with this candle was at my local YC store. I typically don't like fruity scents but saw the bright red jar and thought I would give it a try. I was instantly transported to the Summer when I would pick fresh raspberries and eat them as fast as I could pick them. I purchased the red Raspberry basket that was being offered as a promotion because I really enjoyed the scent. I loved everything that was in the basket especially the small tumbler. I knew I had to get the large jar for this fragrance. I am so glad I did. This candle has a medium throw that is not overwhelming but is pleasantly warm and not too sweet. It reminds me of sunshine is about the best way to put it. This has been the perfect candle for February and will be good for the Summer too! If you like something different, not too sweet or perfumey that smells like sunshine then this is your candle.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Raspberries the candle has a strong throw. it was able to mask the smell from my wife's brussels sprouts and peppers concoction. the smell of the candle smells like gelatin the moment the boiling water hits the powder.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely scent I absolutely love Red Raspberry scent from the Yankee candle collection, the smell is so nice and sweet (I love sweet scents) by far this is one of my favs. You can smell the scent when it’s burning, unlike with some other Yankee candle scents that you can barely smell when it’s been lit for hours. Would defo recommend if you love sweet fruity smells.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The fragrance is so true Oh my gosh, I went outside and when I came in my house smelled like ripe raspberries, it was such a pleasure to come into a home that smells so great.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great scent if you don't light it i bought 2 of this scent as we are 'berry' scent lovers.....i have both of them lit now (2 hours) and cannot smell them at all. my rooms are not large. i have had better results with other YC candles such as juicy watermelon and vineyard. now i have simply "2 red candles" with this scent...not real happy with this one....
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this! I absoluetly love this scent! It smells just like raspberries and reminds me of summer. I just can't stop sniffing this! I like to burn this during the summer, it creates a sort of freshness into the room.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing smell! Can't believe this fragrance JUST came out! This is such an amazing smelling candle-smells like a jar of raspberry preserves! & they last for SO long! I was honestly surprised by how long they lasted (I'm kind of new to Yankee) I bought this in so many sizes (votives, large jar, etc.)-three of the new scents are 25% off for the month! :) I'm gonna have to go get more!
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet aroma with a wide throw This candle smells just like sweet raspberries on a spring afternoon. It has a wide throw that fills the house with this delicious scent. I love this fruity candle.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No smell of raspberries! I realize that every scent may smell different for different people. I was hoping that this candle would smell of sweet raspberries, however honestly it does not! After have burned it a few times for 5+ hours, I have to say it has some bitter smell to it, it kind of smells more like cherry flavored chloraseptic spray. That's exactly what 'red raspberry ' candle smells like . I personally wouldn't recommend it.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Fruit Fragrance This is a wonderful fruit fragrance, very true and a nice clean scent. The throw is great, long lasting and just makes you want nice fresh berries. I initially ordered this in Easy Melt Cups (which I can't seem to stock enough of because everyone loves the fragrance because I have been gifting) and just had to have the candle (and more Easy Melts for myself, which I will be hiding, probably not for long!)
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Finally met a berry scent I do not like I've bought many berry scents from Yankee over the years, but the Red Raspberry candle did not work for me. I found it too sweet and artificial, so I will stick with Blueberry Scone, Berrylicious, Raspberry Sorbet, Summer Scoop, and Sweet Strawberry. Note: for some reason the Red Raspberry fragrance spheres are fine; still candy-like, but not as sweet, and they are very long-lasting.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from mouldy raspberries, Bought this as a Christmas present for my niece, who is at university. Raspberries are her favourite fruit and red is her favourite colour, so I thought I'd found a great stocking filling. Unfortunately I have found s poser. The large candle Smells of 'on the turn' reduced price raspberries. The ones that get allspice together with a bit of mould. I was expecting a fresh bowlful of handpicked raspberries but got damp unpleasant ones. Can't comment on how it smells when burning, but don't think.I will risk it. Will have to purchase different candle fir her as I'm sure she will be disappointed too.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh & fruity Fresh and fruity without being overly sweet or cloying. The throw is excellent and this definitely fills a large room. Scent is similar to Mandarin Cranberry.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun for summer It’s a waxy raspberry smell, it reminds me of the raspberry chapstick from my childhood. i like it, pretty color candle. Strong scent
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love Great throw, scent fills the whole house. This is a close second to my favorite, which it seems you no longer carry, Berry Trifle
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The scent can't be beaten. Scent is refreshing, I've reordered several times, don't want to be without.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Aroma! Scent is Heavenly, but low throw. Not for large spaces.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This scent has the delicious aroma of Jelly donuts!! The aroma from this candle would remind me of my childhood at my grandmother's house; when Memere would make homemade jelly donuts. She always had a smile on her face because she knew we liked these donuts. I'm buying another red raspberry candle jar.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet and Summery This fragrance is fruity and sweet, with a decent throw. Smells like there is a fresh bowl of ripe juicy raspberries nearby! Could be used year-round, but definitely puts me in mind of summer. A welcoming scent in an entryway or kitchen.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smell, I paired it with... I lit the Rasberry & Chocolate Cake together! The 2 together smell beyond great. It’s a little strong, so I cut the burn time. The candles last longer and everyone wants to know what I’m baking. Great throw even after blowing them out!
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best flavor to burn in your home I have been buying Red Raspberry for over 5 years and they are the greatest the smell is so relaxing in our home and that’s with a smoker and an 80 pound dog we are in our 60’s and I won’t use any other flavor, sometimes hard to find
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a deliciously yummy smelling scent I started purchasing Yankee Candles about 1 1/2 years ago. They are a wonderful addition to any home and add warmth, fragrance and all around yummy smells to any home. I use them myself and give them as gifts throughout the year. I hope they build a Yankee Candle Outlet closer to me soon. The closest one is about 57 miles south. However, I do take advantage of coupons I receive and also order on line.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fragrance This fragrance is pure delight!!! Its a blend of sweet and distinct fragrance. It reminds me of summer!!!! I have 4 jars all ready for my summertime décor. Truth, I have it out already in my kitchen. Couldn't wait to light it!!!
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for everyone I love strongly scented candles and raspberry, but there is something slightly off about this scent. It's true to being raspberry for sure, but it's slightly on the heavy side...there's a deep note of something I can't identify. I don't dislike it by any means, but it might do better in a larger room in my house because in my bedroom it can be a bit overpowering. It's a great mid-late summer scent.
Date published: 2016-09-13
  • y_2022, m_8, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_299
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1323186E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product