Wedding Day®

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Wedding Day® is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 175.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_169
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_115438E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Wedding Day®

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Wedding Day® is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 175.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_169
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_115438E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
£26.99 £21.59
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (1 of 5)

£26.99 £21.59
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (1 of 5)

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

 FREE Standard Delivery over £30

Show More

Product Details

About this Fragrance
Ideal for one of life's most special moments… a sophisticated and soothing blend of floral notes enhanced by subtle fruits.

This is a Floral fragrance.

Description
Our largest Jar Candle provides up to 150 hours of soothing fragrance designed to create a welcoming home for family and friends. The iconic Jar shape is a symbol of our more than 50-year commitment to creating the world's finest candles. Convenient and easy to use, each candle is made with premium-grade paraffin wax and the finest quality ingredients. We select the ideal natural-fibre wick for each fragrance to ensure the best possible burn.
Specifications
  • Item no: 115438E
  • Burn Time: 110-150 Hours
  • Wax: Premium-grade paraffin wax that delivers a clean, consistent burn.
  • Scent: Premium quality ingredients that create distinctive true-to-life scents
  • Vessel: Classic glass apothecary jar with glass dome lid.
  • Wick: 100% natural fibres, rigorously tested for the best burn possible.
  • Weight: 623g
  • Dimensions: 10.7cm x 16.8cm
  • Colour: White
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the smell advertised, it's a baby powder scent. :/ The description of the smell says; Top: Sheer Citrus, Aldehydes, Greens Mid: Mimosa, Ylang, Jasmine, Rose, Tuberose Base: Sweet Musk, Sandalwood, Tonka Bean I've made it to the middle of this candle, which I needed to place in my bathroom due to it not putting out enough scent, and it DOES NOT smell like any of the scents advertised so far on that list above. I'm not normally disappointed by Yankee Candle products, these are usually fantastic quality candles, but that's why I'm so disappointed. I won't buy this one again, and I definitely don't recommend this candle.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I do! This candle is one of the good ones. It's very versatile and I like that I can burn in bedside or in the bathroom. This floral based candle packs a serious throw that kind of caught me off guard! I can smell this all day long, I truly do love it.
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS CANDLE SCENT IS AWSOME I LOVE LOVE LOVE YANKEE CANDLES I HAVE BEEN USING THEM FOR YEARS, THESE ARE THE LONGEST LASTING CANDLES AND THEY ARE VERY AROMATIC AND SMELLS TERIFFIC, YANKEE CANDLES CARRY MANY MANY SCENTS THAT ARE VERY APPEALING TO ME AND MY FAMILY. THANK YOU YANKEE CANDLES. P.S. I HAVE NOTICED LATELY THAT THE WICKS ARE LOOSENING UP AS SOON AS THE TOP MELTS AND CREATING A LARGER FLAME AND MUCH SOOT EVEN THOUGH I USE THE FLAME AND WIND GUARDS ON TOP OF THE JARS WHICH CAUSE THE JAR TO GET BLACK AND I HAVE TO WIPE OUT THE JAR AFTER THE WAX IS COLD AGAIN TO GET OUT THE SOOT AND THAT IS EVERY TIME PLEASE SEE WHAT CAN BE DONE. THANY YOU
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite YC Fragrance ~ Wedding Day! Wedding Day: it’s not just for engagements and weddings. The fragrance has beautiful floral notes with a subtle sweetness, nothing too overbearing or heady. I don’t like a strong rose or heavy musks. I use this with a candle warmer in my home and love it! I hope it’s never discontinued.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace, Hope and Love [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Wedding Day has always been my favorite scent. Not for the reasons most would think. I gave this to a dear friend to light when she was getting ready on her Wedding day. I saw it in the store and thought how perfect! I loved the scent so much I got one for me. The thing is shortly after her wedding, I was going through a really tough divorce. When I needed solace or just needed to cry I would light my candle curl up on my couch and take comfort in that beautiful scent. Something so simple, yet it renewed my soul. That was many candles ago lol. There have been so many reasons I light the candle now. Being with friends. Listening to music, saying my prayers, even when I am just cleaning. Sounds silly but I truly feel it helped me heal. A constant reminder of where I have been and that there is Peace, Hope and Love right around the corner❤️ Marie
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not what I expected This fragrance was completely different than what I thought it was going to be - I expected a soft rose/floral scent but what I found was a powdery scent. It's not bad, just not what I expected. I like the soft scent it has but probably won't buy again, just not my favorite.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roses, great throw This smelled like roses and something else I couldn't quite pin down, but very fresh and appealing. When I read the reviews, I realized what the other scent was: baby powder! If anyone told me I'd like the scent of roses combined with baby powder, I'd have disagreed, but this is lovely and the scent fills an entire room fairly quickly and lasts awhile once the candle is out. It is a favorite, time to buy more :)
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite candle. Love this candle. Makes the entire room smell so nice. Now, if you would only bring back another favorite, Key Lime Pie, I would be very happy. Please stop discontinuing my favorite scents. It's most annoying.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicate fragrance This scent has just enough of a soft hint of fragrance that is not too overwhelming and has a clean finish to it.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So In Love I'm so glad this candle scent has been around forever! I love the fragrance it gives off even in a large room area. I had to stock up because I am constantly burning it day and night and when I leave the room, few hours later I can still smell the after math of the fragrance lingering in the air...great purchase!
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light but flowery scent I bought this candle to remind me of my actual wedding day, and it certainly did not disappoint! Unlike most floral scents, it's not too strong, but you can still smell the "rose" scent immediately. It also has a "cotton-y" clean scent mixed in, truly reminding me of "the morning of" my special day!
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful smell! Reminds me of my wedding day I buy this smell because it reminds me of one of the happiest days of my life❤️
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this shortly after getting married in October, it was my first Yankee purchase in over 5 years and I couldn't be happier with this candle. I don't know how they did it, but the candle smells like a wedding! My partner and I can't get enough of it, and we light it everytime we are home together. We will be purchasing this scent again!!
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Baby Powder Smell I bought this candle for my sister who recently became engaged due to the positive ratings it has received overtime. However I was shocked to find a candle that possessed the ability to smell like a baby and an older woman. It is powdery and not in a positive way, while maintaining a pungent odor that is similar of an elderly woman's perfume. I'm not disappointed because it is all up to other customer's senses of smell and it is a fine candle, but I would be hard pressed to ever order this scent again. Be warned!
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My All Time Favorite! Wedding Day is my absolute favorite! The scent is like nothing else to compare! It's a soft, floral powdery scent that is never too strong! I even used the votives in our beach-themed wedding reception centerpieces and the tealights for the favors! I burn this scent mostly in the spring and summer time.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i wish i would have had there invitation picture put on it i bought the large jar size for my daughters wedding . i put it on the guest sign in table. the one candle made the entire centuries old chapel smell of florals and a hint of wedding cake buttercream icing. i actually am purchasing this same scent for my nieces graduation party because it is a luau theme, but i am having this one personalized with the graduation label and her cap and gown picture. i will hate if this candle ever went out of production.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rosey Cold sniff I get a bought of roses. This is light-medium fragrance throw when burning which probably is enough for this one. I love that the candle is white!
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Fragrant If you love the warmth that a burning candle brings to your house you are going to love this one!! I purchased two of these candles to give to my children who will be getting married. Unfortunately, I fell in love with the scent. It is amazing. There is a light scent of roses, I mean really faint. I usually don't like rose scented anything. This candle stated it was a great blend of floral and fruit and I agree. There is also a hint of vanilla type notes that are encapsulated in the aroma.I need to repurchase!
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing fragrance with connection to memories! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My son got married in 2018, wedding day candles were utilized during the celebration and also given out as a favor. I continue to use wedding day in my home. The scent brings warm beautiful memories to my family and any one who enters my home. Yankee Candle is family, friends and wonderful memories.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've loved this candle for years! Wedding day is such a beautiful scented candle! I've loved it for many, many years and am happy it is back again. Floral, yet not over-powering. Beautiful gift for a wedding, also!
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT WEDDING DAY CANDLE [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased this Wedding Day Candle for my DAUGHTER'S Wedding Day along with many, many WONDERFUL SCENTED YANKEE CANDLES! My Maia ALSO LOVED THE FACT THAT THE CANDLES NAME WAS WEDDING DAY! EVERYONE LOVED THE IDEA THAT WE GAVE YANKEE CANDLES AS WELL FOR FAVORS!
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fragrants I brought this candle 15 years and they discontinued it and I found out you are now on sale on him again and I just got 6 more cannot wait to get them
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love!!!! Received this candle as a wedding gift years ago and it was so incredibly beautiful and feminine and soft that I just purchased two more! This scent is perfumey to a degree, but that is what makes it so feminine! I really love this scent and if you love a floral scent, you may love this one too!
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How Do You Describe A Beautiful Floral Scent? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] You can say it is like a wedding day when the hall is richly decorated with roses, flowers and bouquets. Or you can say it is like an early summer morning walk through the botanical garden where the rose petals and a host of fragrant flowers scented the clean fresh air. It is like Blue Summer Sky but gentler with a mild sweetness, and is reminiscent of Sugared Flower Petals, one of my YC favorites that has been discontinued. It is gentle but enough to permeate our 1300 square foot floor. It is soon becoming a favorite of mine and is right up there with my all-time YC favorite, Song of Angels, which I wish they would bring back.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Very Light Fragrance I have loved Wedding Day for years. However, the fragrance in the last 4 jars I purchased in January 2015 were so light I could hardly smell them. I did burn one of them to be sure I was correct. Maybe this fragrance works better in a small room. I am returning the 4 jars I purchased to exchange for something much stronger. Otherwise, it is a wonderful fragrance - just not for a large room.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wedding Day This scent takes me back to walking into a country church in the spring. It has the baby powder mixed with jasmine scent that makes you feel like you are standing in a church. This is my go to gift for weddings and bridal showers and looks great with white and irridescent curled ribbons. Not an everyday fragrance but is rather for special occasions/reminiscing.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gift I bought two of these candles as our neighbor's two daughters will marry this spring. I can no longer get out to shop and am always on the lookout for a great gift. I found it in these candles as they have a lovely light fragrance and a label that is a lovely design. I have shown my candles to friends and they all agree with me- they are an excellent choice.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite This has been my favorite Yankee candle for years. I love the way it fills the room with it's glorious scent! It's not overpowering, but just a beautiful aroma that makes my family room smell fantastic!
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I was thrilled to buy this again but am very disappointed that the scent has changed. It used ti be gloriously floral scented, now it smells more like baby powder. Not happy with this candle any more
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Memories Every time I light this candle, I'm immediately taken back to my wedding day! The fragrance is soft, clean, and lovely. This candle will always be dear to my heart.
Date published: 2014-06-17
  • y_2022, m_6, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_169
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_115438E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product