Midsummer's Night®

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Midsummer's Night® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 806.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_782
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_115174E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Midsummer's Night®

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Midsummer's Night® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 806.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_782
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_115174E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
£26.99 £21.59
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (2 of 16)

£26.99 £21.59
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (2 of 16)

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

 FREE Standard Delivery over £30

Show More

Product Details

About this Fragrance
Just like a balmy summer night − the heady blend of musk, patchouli and sage notes combined with mahogany cologne

This is a Fresh & Clean fragrance.

Description
Our largest Jar Candle provides up to 150 hours of soothing fragrance designed to create a welcoming home for family and friends. The iconic Jar shape is a symbol of our more than 50-year commitment to creating the world's finest candles. Convenient and easy to use, each candle is made with premium-grade paraffin wax and the finest quality ingredients. We select the ideal natural-fibre wick for each fragrance to ensure the best possible burn.
Specifications
  • Item no: 115174E
  • Burn Time: 110-150 Hours
  • Wax: Premium-grade paraffin wax that delivers a clean, consistent burn.
  • Scent: Premium quality ingredients that create distinctive true-to-life scents
  • Vessel: Classic glass apothecary jar with glass dome lid.
  • Wick: 100% natural fibres, rigorously tested for the best burn possible.
  • Weight: 623g
  • Dimensions: 10.7cm x 16.8cm
  • Colour: Black

Safety Information

WARNING
Lyral, Benzyl salicylate, Linalyl acetate, Hydroxycitronellal, Benzoic acid, 2,4-dihydroxy-3,6-dimethyl-, methyl ester, Linalool, Octabenzone, Limonene.
May cause an allergic skin reaction.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Candle Ever [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is one of my top go to candles. I can see why it may be overpowering for some but you dont need to let this burn for long at all if it's too much. I love the musky clean scent. I use this mostly in the winter time.
Date published: 2022-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My top favorite scent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the scent of this candle it is so strong almost black going into a Abercrombie and Fitch store and my mom is a cigarette smoker and this helps the smell to go away and I also have it in my car the sidekick
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My very first Yankee Candle, My first Love. This scent is one of the strongest in the Yankee Candle collection. This candle was the 1st YC I ever purchased back in 1997 or 1998. When I went to a YC store I took the top off and Whoa! It was strong. I love it! It will scent a room for sure and the whole house. It kind of smells like cologne. My son loves to burn it in his room. If you do not like the perfumey smells, or the strong scents than this might not be for you. If you enjoy burning a candle thats scents the whole house then this is it! You definitely get your moneys worth on this one.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way Better Than I Expected! This candle has more 'throw' than any Yankee Candle that I've ever purchased! I think it actually be called Midwinter's Night as the scent makes me feel all warm, peaceful and cozy. I think it's great to use as a nice homey Fall scent!
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sensual and Clean This was the first candle I ever had from Yankee and it's the one that converted me from my old brand. It is so good. Everyone points out the cologne note, but it also has an outdoorsy- mountain- changing seasons feel to it. It does get strong after a while; I like burning this best on cooler nights when I can open my windows. Then it's perfect!
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love this scent This has been my favorite scent for over 20 years and I have no other candles in my home except MidSummers Night. Anyone walking into my home wants to know what smells so good. My husband says he likes this scent because it does have a manly smell. And being a smoker, no one knows when they walk into my home. Never retire this scent, please.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cologne! :/ To me..this is more of a Summer fragrance than Fall because I think that it smells like a younger men's cologne. Not in a bad way. It is extrememly strong and very powerful!
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best YC frangrance EVER This is hands down my favorite Yankee scent ever. It's a great unisex scent so I don't hesitate burning it in the office. I find this works well for large areas.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Masculine Scent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is my son's favorite scent. Very masculine. Smells like a man's cologne. He uses these in his home as well as his car. He always packs some for his room when he travels too. My son has been a Yankee candle fan since the age of 8, as he always liked to take a bath by candle light. He just turned 27 and still loves his Yankee's. He's also fond of Luau Party, Berry Trifle, and Summer Wish
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best candle ever [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The aroma is out of this world, bought a house with some funky orders...well this did the trick!!!
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Candle! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Definitely a must have in the house, even the car! This one is a scent I’ll never get tired of.
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delish...cologne type of scent... YC has so great variety of scents...to pls everyones taste. If you like a more masculine scent, with a fresh musk hint to it and good throw you would like this candle. Burns even and one large sz candle nicely scents my open concept living/ dinning/kitchen with vaulted ceiling. I always go forthe stronger scent because of my houses layout. Not overwhelming but good throw. Scent is a very personal thing, and I have a tendency to develop migraines with some foral scents due to alergies, so I learned to avoid some floral scents. Not with MN. This one is not floral or fruit...it is just a good cologne scent that lingers and makes yr house smell fresh, pleasant, clean and relaxing _ all in one.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This scent is so strong it gave me migraines [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love patchouli, the scent of men’s cologne, and I love the scent of burning wood, but this candle was way too overpowering and intense for me. That being said it has an incredible throw and you will definitely smell it throughout your home which is great if you love this candle. I was so sure I would love this scent that I purchased 2 jars, but each time I burned it I got a migraine (even if I put it in a different room) which I am only noting for others who may be prone to getting them and/or have a sensitivity to strong scents. It is the perfect alternative if you don’t want something that is floral or sweet. Too bad this candle and I just don’t mix!
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bold [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bold scent and nice! It makes you want to take charge of any situation.
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fragrance [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have so many fragrances I love, but this is one of my favorites. The sent is to me is warm and inviting and fills the room when being burnt. They are long lasting and the scent stays to the end. I love my Yankee Candles and have been buying them for over 30 years. I would love to talk about the other fragrances, but am limited to just this one. Love the product, love the company.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer night [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My grand son loves how this candle has refreshing scent
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This gave me a headache Honestly I was so excited to get this in the mail after I read all the reviews that were completely raving about it. I was so disappointed , this scent literally is way to strong. It's way too musky like a heavy cologne smell. Not only that, the scent lingers for a long time. If you're looking for a over powering scent then good for you, but I honestly was hoping for a nice re-freshening not over the top cologne smell. This is too much!
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smell like a sexy man This candle is my favorite smell. My husband passed away last year and it reminds me of him.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from :( I only like strong candles that fill up the room and the lady at the store recommended this one. Since I had always heard so many great things about this candle and I love cologne scented candles I decided to give it a try. I was so disappointed. I started burning the jar in my living room and couldn't smell a thing so I moved it to my bedroom and could not smell anything at all. I kept burning the jar because I though maybe the scent was in the middle but no. I ended up burning the whole jar without a hint of the wonderful scent in the lid. Thinking I probably got a dud, last week I decided to try it again with another jar. Same thing! I moved it to my bathroom, closed the door and after a few hours all I could smell was burning wax. This time I did not wait for the scent. I took it back to the store and exchanged it for another candle. Thank you Yankee for your exchange policy otherwise I would've been stuck with another scentless candle. I will stick to my November rain candle for a good and strong cologne scent.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Romantic sort of scent I see many reviewer's saying this smells like a cologne; I would have to agree, it has the scent of a man's cologne. I say it's a romantic scent for it is different than any candle I have smelled; deep, rich, clean. To my nose, this has a very strong scent, so much so I have to snuff it out after and hour or so; but, I consider this a good thing for I get a long, lingering scent without having to burn the candle down too quickly.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A pleasant scent, but no throw whatsoever I enjoy this scent, however it can only be appreciated if you are standing directly over it. I was disappointed when I bought 4 and found out that it had no throw at all.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast shipping Fast shipping and packaged well. I love this scent! Reminds me of men’s cologne.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from completes an ave. room for aroma [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] has a strong masculine throw, the travel of the throw is full and complete. not overpowering but strong enough even for men to appreciate. i love it and have many in back up, will not run out unless they discontinue the product. when my windows are open you can smell it outside. on front or back porch. never got any complaints, just where did i get it, and what a wonderful smell
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't get enough [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A candle that will remind you of that late night summer drive, windows down and exciting plans to attend to. It's the breeze, it's the starry sky and the many scents of blooming flowers in your neighbors back yard.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely My Favorite [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Always my fav! Reminds me of every summer night when I was 17. Night air, men's cologne, light leather, woodsy and deep. Not quite as strong as it once was. However, I'll always adore MidSummer's Night!
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Masculine & intoxicating This classic Yankee fragrance is definitely guy-friendly. Both my husband's and my son's favorite scent, it's also in my top ten. It's great to burn anytime of year but the wax color and label complement my Halloween decor right now perfectly!
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I've been a Yankee customer for about 10 yrs. I've been buying this fragrance for 10 yrs. It is sexy, relaxing, sensual, calming and much more. I buy one for each room and light them all at the same time. My home smells wonderful.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely fragrance Has been a favorite for very MANY years! Was my deceased sons favorite fragrance & ALWAYS use to honor & celebrate occasions pertaining to him, as well I love it too. Used for MANY years prior to his passing & CONTINUOUSLY since!
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is top of the line MidSummer's Night is my husband's favorite candle smell. He loves the dark rich color and never tires of the same smell. He would be beside himself if it became seasonal or discontinued. Everyone should try this scent.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The top note is a false scent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This scents the rooms in a lovely way. Don’t be mislead by the top note that you get when you sniff the candle unlit. I did not like it at all after the first sniff, but I lit it anyway and the burning scent is lovely. I don’t love it as much as greenhouse ( discontinued) or balsam and cedar nor patchouli. I am enjoying it immensely nonetheless
Date published: 2021-10-21
  • y_2022, m_6, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_782
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_115174E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product