Clean Cotton®

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Clean Cotton® is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 834.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_9, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_85, tr_749
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1010728E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Clean Cotton®

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Clean Cotton® is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 834.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_9, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_85, tr_749
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1010728E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
£27.99 £22.39
Free Gift with £30 or £40 Spend
Spend £30, Get Free Hand Sanitiser Spend £40, Get Free Outdoor Candle Valid on full priced items only. Select Free Gift at checkout
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (4 of 17)

£27.99 £22.39
Free Gift with £30 or £40 Spend
Spend £30, Get Free Hand Sanitiser Spend £40, Get Free Outdoor Candle Valid on full priced items only. Select Free Gift at checkout
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (4 of 17)

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

 FREE Standard Delivery over £30

Show More

Product Details

About this Fragrance
A fragrance as fresh as sun-dried cotton sheets blowing in the wind, enhanced by a hint of white flowers and lemon

This is a Fresh & Clean fragrance.

Description
Our largest Jar Candle provides up to 150 hours of soothing fragrance designed to create a welcoming home for family and friends. The iconic Jar shape is a symbol of our more than 50-year commitment to creating the world's finest candles. Convenient and easy to use, each candle is made with premium-grade paraffin wax and the finest quality ingredients. We select the ideal natural-fibre wick for each fragrance to ensure the best possible burn.
Specifications
  • Item no: 1010728E
  • Burn Time: 110-150 Hours
  • Wax: Premium-grade paraffin wax that delivers a clean, consistent burn.
  • Scent: Premium quality ingredients that create distinctive true-to-life scents
  • Vessel: Classic glass apothecary jar with glass dome lid.
  • Wick: 100% natural fibres, rigorously tested for the best burn possible.
  • Weight: 567g
  • Dimensions: 10.7cm x 16.8cm
  • Colour: White

Safety Information

WARNING
Butyl cyclohexyl acetate, Hexyl cinnamal, 1H-3a,7-Methanoazulene, octahydro-6-methoxy-3,6,8,8-tetramethyl-, (3R,3aS,6S,7R,8aS)-, Hexyl salicylate, Isocyclemone E, alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Octabenzone, Lyral.
May cause an allergic skin reaction.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and fresh. Reminiscent of childhood memories of laundry dried in the summer sun.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Umm Disappointed I've ordered the Clean Cotton room spray in the past and love it. Although I've ordered many candles I had not ordered the Clean Cotton one. So I finally ordered one and am disappointed. The smell is great when you open the jar and smell the candle directly, but I felt the scent was very, very light and only around the candle when lit. So I won't be ordering this one any more.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Scent, not a Great Throw I love the clean cotton scent after taking the lid off the jar, but was a little disappointed that while burning the candle the scent is very minimal. Even after burning for hours the scent is light, I get a whiff of it here and there but otherwise it is pretty faint. Great if you want a light scent, but not if you are looking for something that fills the room with fragrance.
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Super Weak Throw You can barely smell the candle when lit. It has a tremendous clean smell but you have to put your nose super close. Weak throw as it cannot cover a small bedroom. If only it were stronger, I’d be in love. Unfortunately, won’t purchase again.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love! This is possibly my favorite scent by Yankee, and I find it difficult to find one I don't like anyway. It is so unbelievably clean smelling. I find that a lot of other candles in a cotton-y scent have an odd after-smell to me.. this one is just perfection. I've loved it since it first came out and always have at least one candle in case I get the urge to burn one.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what it used to be For some reason I think that there is not enough fragrance in the clean cotton nowadays I remember when it first came out it was strong and now it is so mild I don’t even really recognize it as my old favorite
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very clean and fresh, but floral. I think anyone would be really happy to own this who loves cotton scents, but there are loud floral notes that come out when it burns and pools across the entire width of the jar. It's a little too floral for my tastes, but it is extremely clean, burns well, and has a moderate throw that fills a large bedroom or medium living room and adjacent hallway.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a breath of fresh air... I love this candle so so much it reminds me of my home where I grew up in Ohio and the smell of fresh clean clothes right out of the dryer. Its a great fresh clean scent. Very relaxing scent...
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Clean" is the key. I absolutely love this scent. It's tied with 2 others for my favorite. I like to burn Clean Cotton in the bedrooms, especially through the night, because it simply smells so clean without the acidic smell of citrus. I've actually had people walk into my house and mention how "clean" it smelled; not knowing I was burning this candle.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crisp and Fresh! I frequently burn this in my bathrooms. It has such a clean fresh scent with a strong throw, but yet it's not overpowering. I really don't like the other scents that refer to cotton, towels, etc. ( Clean Comfort, Fluffy Towels) as they smell soapy to me. This scent is not at all that way! It's truly a great scent!
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great throw Wanted a lemon candle for kitchen and after reading the reviews decided on this one /amazing /will buy again !!!
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Clean and refreshing. My absolute favorite. A must for every home (especially if you have pets)
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do you like the scent of clean fresh laundry? Then this is it! Theres nothing better than this candle. My all time favorite!
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fresh scent for your home This fragrance is the perfect choice when I have company visitng. My house smells so clean and fresh my family & friends can't help but comment to the positive. Great choice if you have someone with allergies to floral fragrances - this does the trick without being offensive or intrusive.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No smell whatsoever! I was bought this as a Christmas gift from my son and his girlfriend. I have lit it twice and left it burning for two hours each time and there is no smell unless you put your nose right up to it - very disappointing as it was a lot of money for a student to spend!
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Original Favorite Scent When this scent first became available many years ago I fell in love with it and still use it in my home during certain times. It totally lives up to its name and has a wonderful clean fresh scent. It reminds me of clothes picked right off of the clothesline!
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean smell & not overwhelming. My husband & I both enjoy this fresh, clean sent. I burn Clean Cotton after Christmas & in the summer as well. Clean Cotton just perks up our home when we can't raise the windows. We also have Clean Cotton car jar fresheners in our vehicles.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean, refreshing frangrance Was initially something I would buy not smelling at the local Yankee store, but needed a quick change of fragrance after the holidays were over and the decorations down. It was PERFECT. Love it and looks great with the ceramic jar shades.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh clean fragrance Fresh, clean scent, light but good throw. I recommend this for those like me who dislike the heady, heavy scents, this smells just like it's called, clean cotton, clean linen, fresh smelling clothes and laundry. Awesome fragrance!
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is by far the best smelling candle I have ever used, I love the smell of clean cotton . It brings me back to those carefree days of summer! I burn this candle all day long . I tried to purchase similar products from other candle places but they do not compare to the Yankee candles !
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fresh, clean smell... This has been my go to candle for years. I am sensitive to overwhelming, strong smells but this candle provides the smell of fresh laundry and crisp cleanliness. It makes my home feel like it just came out of the dryer...love it!
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Low Scent After burning the candle for over half the jar, the scent is extremely low. I would not buy this scent again. This is difficult to write as I love Yankee, but it's the truth. I bought 2 more for friends and they say the same thing.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from hate to be the minority here... but I can't smell it. I purchased the scent as a Valentine's Day personalized candle for my wife. We finally lit it, and I can't smell a thing. She has a keener sense of smell than mine, and she too can't pick anything up.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Scent Ever! This fragrance is the best out of all the candles I have ever smelled or had the pleasure to burn in my own home. Growing up we always had this candle burning, it's a family favorite. After smelling it for over three decades I still can't get enough and it has become a staple in my own home as well! Buy this candle and you won't be disappointed! If you like fresh scents you'll love this candle.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't have much scent... Not sure if I got a bad candle but mine had little to no scent after burning for several hours. I was really bummed as I was looking forward to a fresh, clean laundry scent. Will definately be exchanging this one!
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scent Clean Cotton is my second favorite scent. I love the fresh clean scent. It reminds me of a summer day in the middle of winter. I also like to switch between my two favorites so I don't get bored with one.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Fragrance, but Very Seasonal I bought a large jar of this in the summer of 2013 and I was immediately reminded of being at my grandmother's in the summer when she pinned her laundry to the clothes line. This scent is a "Fresh" scent with a good throw. My only caveat is that it's very seasonal. Burn this in the summer when it's very hot. It's not one of those fragrances that has at least some place in other seasons.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Great I love Clean Cotton because the fragrance can fill my whole house. It has a very crisp scent but not too overpowering. Makes the whole house smell clean. Definitely will purchase this scent again.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laundrys done I'm a mixer so I like to pair different scents together. This one goes beautifully with line dried cotton and or fluffy towels!! An incredible scent to light while cleaning and doing laundry!
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The fragrance is my favorite The fragrance of clean cotton is so clean, cool and fresh. As soon as the holidays are over and holiday candles put away I start to burn this candle. I would highly recommend this candle.
Date published: 2014-11-30
  • y_2022, m_8, d_9, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_85, tr_749
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1010728E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product