Cinnamon Stick

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Cinnamon Stick is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 665.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_84, tr_581
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1055974E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Cinnamon Stick

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Cinnamon Stick is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 665.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_84, tr_581
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1055974E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
£26.99 £21.59
Spend £40 on Candles and get a Medium Jar FREE
Spend £40 on Full Priced Candles and get a Free Medium Jar Candle. Free Medium Jar Candle must be added at checkout. Basket value to qualify excludes the value of the free gift. Full T&C apply.
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (3 of 10)

£26.99 £21.59
Spend £40 on Candles and get a Medium Jar FREE
Spend £40 on Full Priced Candles and get a Free Medium Jar Candle. Free Medium Jar Candle must be added at checkout. Basket value to qualify excludes the value of the free gift. Full T&C apply.
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (3 of 10)

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

 FREE Standard Delivery over £30

Show More

Product Details

About this Fragrance
A blend of sweet spicy aromas − warm cinnamon bundled with cloves.

This is a Sweet & Spicy fragrance.

Description
Our largest Jar Candle provides up to 150 hours of soothing fragrance designed to create a welcoming home for family and friends. The iconic Jar shape is a symbol of our more than 50-year commitment to creating the world's finest candles. Convenient and easy to use, each candle is made with premium-grade paraffin wax and the finest quality ingredients. We select the ideal natural-fibre wick for each fragrance to ensure the best possible burn.
Specifications
  • Item no: 1055974E
  • Burn Time: 110-150 Hours
  • Wax: Premium-grade paraffin wax that delivers a clean, consistent burn.
  • Scent: Premium quality ingredients that create distinctive true-to-life scents
  • Vessel: Classic glass apothecary jar with glass dome lid.
  • Wick: 100% natural fibres, rigorously tested for the best burn possible.
  • Weight: 623g
  • Dimensions: 10.7cm x 16.8cm
  • Colour: Orange

Safety Information

WARNING
Cinnamal, Methylcinnamic aldehyde, Eugenol, Dihydroeugenol, Linalool, Cinnamyl alcohol, Coumarin, Octabenzone, Isoeugenol.
May cause an allergic skin reaction.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pure cinnamon This candle is pure cinnamon and nothing else which I don't mind at all because I love the smell of cinnamon. Only problem is that since it is a cinnamon candle I expected for it to be stronger. I used it in my kitchen with the gingerbread candle and it was a nice mix. Of course the gingerbread was much stronger but I did get a little extra cinnamon. Not a bad candle but it will be a one time purchase. I recommend it for those who are more sensitive to strong scents.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than met expectations! Although the cinnamon stick large jar candles I bought were a gift for someone much too far away, I KNOW that I can speak for him in saying that they are the best, as is ALWAYS true of any Yankee Candle product. It is SO refreshing to know that, no matter how many times one orders the same thing, the quality is always going to be there, the service will always be excellent, and the price will always be right. Thank you, Yankee Candle, for being so good at providing your customers EXACTLY what they want!
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!! This is an old favorite.. It smells wonderful for Fall and Winter. It enhances all the Harvest & Christmas scents. It smells like a quality sweet cinnamon with hints of other spices and a slight woody scent. I've burned it with several Fall Christmas scents and of course Macintosh. I just got this one again with Honey Crisp Apple Cider.It isn't even the 4th of July yet but I just had to smell this lit.. It was heavenly on a cold sniff.. The throw isn't the 10 it used to be but close. 8 out of 10.. It is now tucked away for Fall... It felt like Fall today because I lit these candles.. Our sense of smell is so powerful. Yankee Candles are a tradition in our home. All of us love the smell of Yankee's cinnamon scents.. If you're on a budget and can't buy several this one is perfect from late September through March.. Love it!!
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from weak scent no throw I am an avid Yankee Candle fan and have a Yankee candle and or/tart burner going all the time. I have always liked cinnamon candles because of their strong scent and bought 3 large jars of this scent last year. Just lit the first one this month. It has a great cold smell, but no throw at all. I moved it to 3 different rooms trying to get something out of it! No luck! I Not even in my bathroom! I also bought 3 jars of the sparkling cinnamon at the same time and am hoping to have a better throw with that. Haven't tried it yet so I cant say. This one was a dud for me though.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm cinnamon and clove medley Cinnamon Stick is a great blend of cinnamon sticks and cloves. If you enjoy Kitchen Spice, Harvest, or Autumn Wreath, you will most likely enjoy this candle. This fragrance offers a moderately strong throw that is not too heavy. It's a warm fragrance that fills the house with fresh baking spices and reminds me of my favorite season, Autumn. Cinnamon Stick is a nice surprise - and a welcome spice variety.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very little scent! I bought this online and hoped that it would be the same as the tarts, of the same name, were last year. THEY WERE NOT! The scent is the same but it does not last long at all, doesn't even fill a small living room, I can only smell it when walking past. I found that to be true with 3 other big jar candles too. If I had gone to the retail store I would not have bought these large candles...a lot of little ones and I might have gotten some scent for the room like I wanted. Oh, and no matter how short I cut the wick, it was still sooty in the room.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps my house with all my pets! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Besides this being a great seasonal smell and personal favorite, I will buy a few of these each time I can to help with my up keep in the house with pets. Now to anyone with pets who cleans regularly, I applaud you, it’s rough. I try my best to keep up with fur and dust, but health issues make it hard to keep up sometimes. I have 2 dogs (but this is where Yankee Candle has been a blessing), and I have a red fox we rescued from a breeder. She was born in captivity so she was not allowed to be released into the wild. So we took her. (Foxes aren’t a normal “pet” or meant for everyone to care for, so always educate yourself first. **But this isn’t about adoption or backlash, just being honest with my Candle review, Thank you in advance ☺️**). Foxes have a SUPER strong musky skunk smell. So to keep up with the house, with the fox and dogs is a lot of work. Since we got her, I have been using Yankee Candle brands for over 7 yrs, and I love them all!, but the Cinnamon stick is a favorite. These candles are the ONLY ONES that have helped my house smell good. Every time we have company, I will light one, and when company comes, I ask if they can smell my pets/fox at all, and they never can. Keeping up with house helps, but the candles are the true Icing on the cake!! So that’s my honest review. I don’t use any other brand but Yankee for my house with pets, and Cinnamon stick is one of my personal favorites in general and for smells. (I added photos of the “fur kids” so you can see the breeds we use Yankee for). Thank you for reading. ☺️
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fall Staple That We Think Should Stay Cinnamon Stick is an amazing candle for the fall season. When Yankee launched this scent in April of 2004 along with Golden Spiced Pear which is now retired Yankee did something right. Cinnamon Stick goes great with other fall scents like Spiced Pumpkin, Pumpkin Pie, Apple Cider, even Macintosh. For example Macintosh and Cinnamon Stick together equals Apple Spice Cake. Yankee please don't ever discontinue this wonderful fragrance for it's what Fall is all about!!
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cinnamon Stick w/a touch of Home Sweet Home I love to blend the scents to create a warm inviting welcome to my home during the holidays. I find the Cinnamon stick works well in a small enclosed area like a guest bathroom to draw out the full scent & flavor of Cinnamon. I combine that scent with a Home Sweet Home Tart in an adjoining room since it too has a hint of Cinnamon. Friends think I'm baking something yummy and have commented how inviting and calming are the combined scents. I would encourage others to try mixing scents using candles and tarts to create an overall subtle ambiance in their home. :)
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fall and Winter scent I'm very big on seasonal scents. I only light certain scents, during certain times of the year. This one happens to be pretty transitional. It's an obvious staple for Fall and Christmas. But I recently realized it is also a good scent during winter and Valentine's Day. It reminds me of the cinnamon candy red hots. Which was one of my moms favorite candies to receive during candy filled holidays.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not enough cinnamon, fades out too soon In buying a cinnamon stick candle I expect it to be all cinnamon, not layered with other weaker fragrances.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not smelling as good as the last ones This candle has no scent. The last ones I bought smelled great.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WEAK scent Long time Yankee candle buyer. Tried this scent and sadly have 2 more. Scent is WEAK! Have to be on top of to even smell. Does not permeate room like other Cinnamon scents or Rose scents. VERY VERY disappointed that I have 2 more!
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE MY YANKEE CANDLE! What can I say , we , my husband and I have always loved the quality that you have put into your candles. By our opinion the best candle out there for how long the scent stays with the candle. Or the fact that you put more scent into your candles then anyone else does. Cinnamon Stick has been our favorite for some time. But we love a lot of the many different scents that you offer. Thank you for not changing your quality in your candles. Keep up the great work. JoAnn
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This candle has the best scent! Oh, how wonderful the scent of cinnamon…. I love Cinnamon Stick! There is nothing quite like the scent of cinnamon. No matter what’s happening in our home: boys with athletic gear, dogs in from the rain, something that over cooked on the stove… just light this candle and no one would ever know. No matter what is happening in our home, it smells warm and welcoming! Some think cinnamon has healing powers, I have to agree, it heals my home and makes it smell wonderful!
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warming fragrance Lovely, warm cinnamon scent. Seemed quite strong before I lit it but once lit was gentle and noticeable without being pungent. There was a little wax leftover, but not too much, and it did last quite a long time.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breathtaking smell! I walked into my mom's living room where this wonderful aroma was! I was amazed it was a candle! But not just any candle, a YANKEE CANDLE! I knew right then that i am buying myself a Yankee Candle! Not only was the smell so delicious, i knew there had to be other fagrances to try also. I love candles,but have never smelled one that was not overpowering, yet smelled wonderful at the same time. It was just the right amount. Perfect! Plus it lasts a long time.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the same candles Not the same candle as previous years. Scent is short lived and doesn't smell nearly as strong. Disappointed. Read previous posts. Especially the one on Balsam Fir. Sad. Must be cutting corners on amount of fragrance being put into candles. If that is not the case - you sure could of fooled me. Go back to what worked. I will be looking elsewhere.
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Odor Eliminator Cinnamon, without a doubt, is among the best aromatic spices used to freshen the home especially after cooking foods with scents that linger longer than desired. Did I say “fish”?... well, although it’s associated with being a Christmas holiday fragrance for the most part, this is one your home would be missing throughout the year, trust me.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weak Scent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Have been burning this one for the last several weeks and have been disappointed in the throw. I love the smell of cinnamon, but this really doesn't throw off much of a scent at all. Not sure if I got a dud, but definitely did not have the same experience as many of the 5 star reviewers.
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Baked Apple Pie This smells like I just baked an apple pie when I light this candle. Makes me hungry for one!
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I miss the housewarmers I have been a Yankee Candle fan for as long as I can remember, but am disappointed by the quality now. The wicks come apart after trimming and the scent has weakened. It used to take 1 large jar to fill my house with the aroma, and it takes 2 just to scent my bedroom. What has happened?
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE!!! No matter what the season, the Cinnamon Stick candle adds a beautiful fragrance to your home. It is clean and refreshing and makes your abode smell like something great is cooking in the kitchen. I not only buy these for myself, but for friends who also love the scent!
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells like October! I live in a quad-level house, so I can burn a different scent on each level, if I want to (and often do!). I have Cinnamon Stick burning on the bottom level now, just because I wanted to test it. I'm getting whiffs at the far end of the second level! It seems to have a medium to strong throw and does smell like cinnamon. Not sweet, and nothing sugary. Just the spice, which I love. Combined with an apple scent (MacIntosh?), this is going to be a perfect pairing for fall. I just ordered another jar while it's on sale!
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great smell even while burning. I find many candles smell great when they are not lit, but lose some of their strength of scent once lit. I do not find this to be the case with this cinnamon candle. One of my favorite scents other than the Christmas ones
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Cinnamon Scent But... It was a little too strong for me. I can't keep it lit for much longer than an hour or I find the aroma overpowers my home. I thought it definitely captured the cinnamon scent, just perhaps a little too strong for me...
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scent for studying [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I read that cinnamon can improve performance on high-focus work and is also linked to better memory. So I tried a cinnamon candle and it helps! Highly recommended.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Scent I absolutely love this scent! It's perfect all year but especially in the fall. I like that the candle burns all the way to the bottom of the jar because that makes it a good value. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Cinnamon Stick☺️ [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love cinnamon and this cinnamon stick candle is absolutely the best!!!!To me it’s a homey smell makes your home smell warm and inviting !!!!!
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the smell Haven't burned it yet waiting for fall. But the smell is intoxicating. I'm a cinnamon freak and very seldom do the candles have a real cinnamon smell. I'm excited to smell this when it's burning.
Date published: 2019-08-25
  • y_2022, m_5, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_84, tr_581
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1055974E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product