Black Cherry

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Black Cherry is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 833.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_142, tr_691
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1129749E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Black Cherry

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Black Cherry is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 833.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_142, tr_691
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1129749E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
£26.99 £21.59
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (5 of 25)

£26.99 £21.59
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (5 of 25)

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

 FREE Standard Delivery over £30

Show More

Product Details

About this Fragrance
A fruity fragrance that absolutely captures the delicious sweetness of rich, ripe black cherries.

This is a Fruity fragrance.

Description
Our largest Jar Candle provides up to 150 hours of soothing fragrance designed to create a welcoming home for family and friends. The iconic Jar shape is a symbol of our more than 50-year commitment to creating the world's finest candles. Convenient and easy to use, each candle is made with premium-grade paraffin wax and the finest quality ingredients. We select the ideal natural-fibre wick for each fragrance to ensure the best possible burn.
Specifications
  • Item no: 1129749E
  • Burn Time: 110-150 Hours
  • Wax: Premium-grade paraffin wax that delivers a clean, consistent burn.
  • Scent: Premium quality ingredients that create distinctive true-to-life scents
  • Vessel: Classic glass apothecary jar with glass dome lid.
  • Wick: 100% natural fibres, rigorously tested for the best burn possible.
  • Weight: 623g
  • Dimensions: 10.7cm x 16.8cm
  • Colour: Red
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mouth watering cherry fruit smell. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have been using paint and varnish to refinish cabinets and the smell is quite strong. After airing out the kitchen we lit a Black Cherry Yankee Candle and it completely covered up the lingering stain and varnish smell and made the kitchen aroma great. The cherry smell is potent without being over powering. It smells as if you have a cherry pie cooking in the oven. The candle is high quality and it burns down to the bottom of the large jar. I hate when a candle burns in the middle and there is a lot of wax left on the sides and on the bottom. I have not had that problem with Yankee candles.
Date published: 2021-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet ripe cherry heaven! My husband and I usually have a yankee candle scent battle over which scents to burn when he's around and which ones to burn when he's NOT around (because some he loves, and some not so much) but this scent is actually one that he LOVES and even requests to be burned! It's not surprising though because this smells phenomenal and has an excellent throw. Who needs to go to the farmers market when you can get the delicious heavenly scent of ripe sweet cherries in a jar candle!
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible burn This scent is one of my favorites in terms of throw. It's also my husband's as well. Unfortunately the burn is so bad I will not continue to buy. It's really sad. The first one had a drowning wick and never got hot enough to burn the edges. Mind you I never burn my Yankee without a lid. I ended up keeping it because my husband liked it so much. I just bought another and it's the same freaking issue. It was great for a few hours before the wick began to drown again. Please fix this Yankee! The candles cost too much to have these issues.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Odor Eliminator! I have 2 dogs, 3 cats and a husband that smokes cigars. This isn't particularly my "favorite" YC scent, but it really covers up unpleasant smells. When it comes to Cherry scents, I prefer Cherries on Snow, but this is a bold, hit-you-in-face Cherry. I've been buying Yankee Candles for several years now and this one is by far the best at eliminating odors. I highly recommend. Very strong, excellent long lasting throw.
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The First Candle I've Wanted to Eat I must admit up front that I love cherries. I grew up in Virginia where George Washington, contrary to rumor, did not chop down a cherry tree. I now live in Maine, and when cherries are in their limited season life is good. Besides loving the taste, I have a minor case of gout which cherries are an excellent source of relief. So, after reading the great reviews, I ordered one. It arrived quickly and I opened it with great anticipation. The scent immediately cured my gout (not really). It was as if I were surrounded by ripe cherries. Every cherry I ever ate flashed before my eyes. I wanted to dig in and eat the whole jar. That's when I returned to reality. It is amazing that a candle can do so much in such a little time. I would highly recommend it. While the jar smell was strong, the scent from burning is perfect. I highly recommend this scent. If you could only work out the gout cure thing it would be perfect. I would be willing to serve as a medical volunteer at no charge. Just keep sending the candles and I will let you know when I am cured! Thank you Yankee Candle.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fills the house quite nicely I bought this candle along with the Vanilla Lime since many said it went well together, this candle was stronger than the other one i purchased so all i could smell was this one which was great because it smells wonderful. True to its name, I would definitely purchase this in the car scent as well. everyone that walked in really like the aroma it gave....:)
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Remember red popsicles when you were a kid? This scent takes me back to hot summer days and those delicious red popsicles I used to eat. Fruity, luscious, sweet and fun. The rich red color is appealing to the eye, as it is so vibrant and juicy, the candle looks like it smells. DELICIOUS!
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!!! This happens to be my number 1!!!! This scent stays true to the name and you can smell it for as long as you have it burning. Even when you open then jar the scent comes bursting out.. Must have!!!!!
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from this is my favorite scent this candle, although it is my favorite scent, it is the one that does not burn completely..for some reason it seems to leave a lot of unburned material and seems to have the most black residue ...as you can see from my orders I really like the scent..just wish it burned as nicely as the rest of them do..I am a huge fan of your product..I give them to all my friends for every occasion..this one bugs me because it is my favorite and the only one that I find this issue with...
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very dark, very cherry This is what I call a boomer! A great big scent with a great big throw that matches its strong, dark cherry red colour. This candle looks beautiful, too, when lit as the red becomes more luminous. The aroma is smooth, intense, fresh and very, very cherry. If you like the smell of cherries as I do, this is a great scent for you. Yankee has added just the right amount of almond to the mix to make it utterly delicious and very heady. No wonder it’s so popular with Yankee Candle lovers. Black Cherry is great for any room but in especially the living areas, I have found. This one likes big open spaces. It’s pretty loud for a bedroom and personally, I can’t imagine it in the smaller rooms but that’s just my preference. The fragrance comes through very quickly and fills a large open room (and then some) easily and quickly. I use this at all times especially through the cooler months. This candle is great candle for mixing, too. Try it with Vanilla Cupcake, Coconut Bay, Sweet Strawberry or Luscious Plum – all good! If you are burning medium or large jars of this fragrance, make sure you burn it for at least 3 hours to get an even, melted pool on top. I find this wax a little thicker than others and sometimes it needs to be burned for longer. The wax can be a little stodgy and once, I decided to blow out the candle, and with a spoon, I pushed down the sides to maintain an even reduction without tunneling and then relit it without any further incident. Don’t forget to wipe your jars after use to keep them pristine and free of peripheral wax (dry wipe with paper towel when warm) and any soot (damp wipe when warm or cool) so that they look pristine on the next use. Sounds tricky and messy but it takes seconds and you’ll be a happier camper all round! It’s really worth the effort.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Cherry I purchased this candle based on the reviews here on the website and comments when I asked on Yankee Candle's FaceBook page. I am a food, sugary and strong scented candle person, so I asked for recommendations. This candle is so true to the smell and has a great, strong throw. Even the kids comment on how amazing it smells. This is highly recommended if you like these kinds of candles.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite fruit candle! This one is by far my favorite of your "fruity" candles. It is very fresh and i never tire of it! A true classic! Along with "Pink Sands" this is my other summer candle.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love Black Cherry!!! I purchased one jar as a gift and then purchased one for myself. Wow, what a luscious fragrance. Not too sweet and the right amount of tart. Great candle.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your entire house will smell wonderful when you burn this candle I love Yankee candles,they may be a little more expensive than other brands but you get your moneys worth with the high quality of their candles. Black Cherry is my favorite of all of the Yankee Candles,it makes your entire house smell like a warm cherry pie.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I haven't had this one for a long time but seeing it made me smile and remember when I bought it. It was on a monthly special and I wasn't sure about it in the store but it was a hit. This is another one that smells great if you light French Vanilla too.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Summer Yummy! Black Cherry reminds me of the scent of my grandmother's kitchen at the end of a hot Alabama summer when she was in full swing of canning and making jellies. The throw is medium to strong, so burning more than one candle in a room would probably be too much. The scent is sweet, but not "candy" sweet. Perfect scent for late summer!
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY FAVORITE! Back Cherry is my all time favorite as it is completely unisex. The throw is perfect and not too overwhelming. I burn it at home all the time and decided to take it to my office . I burn it in the common area and everyone that walks through the door comments on how good it smells. Mission accomplished since I work with 16 men!
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My hubby loves black cherry! I purchased this candle because my husband loves black cherry and this candle did not disappoint! The throw on the candle is pretty good, I have an open concept living room/kitchen area and it is hard to get a candle that smells strong enough to do the job! I also bought the wax tarts and I have mixed them with the buttercream and it smells wonderful! I would recommend this candle to anyone looking for a strong throwing candle, and the sweet yet tart smell of this candle!
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the scent Candle scent is great, but they never burn evenly. There's always wax left on the jar itself, burning only down the center. In the end, at least 1/3 of the candle gets trashed.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Hubs Fav This fragrance is my husband's favorite. We tend to stock up on it when it comes back into season. Recently however, we have noticed that even with the toppers they aren't burning evenly and there is a portion that isn't being melted and ends up being wasted. For the cost, its not ideal.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor candle! When I first smelled this in the store I was elated, as was my fiance. The smell was INCREDIBLE: very cherry, but not the fake cherry scent we are accustomed to. When we got home, we lit the candle as we were both ecstatic over it. Initially, it burnt very well and the throw was amazing! The scent carried and I couldn't have been happier. However, after burning for several hours, the wink began to drown, and the scent carried no more. I blew it out, thinking it had been burning too long, but now after multiple burns, it has just gotten worse. The wick DROWNS and it is also too small for such a big candle. Very cheap! I expected more for such an expensive candle. Yankee Candle should get thicker better wicks that can handle these jars and tumblers. As a first time buyer, I am disappointed and will probably look elsewhere for candles.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells divine! My candles arrived swiftly and safely. Black Cherry smells divine. It is a toss up as my favorite with Cherries on Snow. So upset Black Cherry and Cherries on Snow are being discontinued. Both these candles always get compliments from my friends and family. Hope they reconsider...can't believe Yankee won't be carrying a cherry fragrance. Understand new smells, but why eliminate both cherry candles? They leave such a beautiful, fresh aroma!
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this candle [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This candle is amazing and is my absolute favorite. The scent of the cherries is just so juicy, sweet and realistic! I normally hate cherry scents. But Yankee has outdone themselves on this one and has made me a cherry lover. I now have 5 Black Cherry candles. I will forever repurchase
Date published: 2022-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This fragrance has universal appeal! I purchased 4 candles on-line; so of course, I wasn't able to get a sniff ahead of time. This one was chosen for my bathroom because I found that it doesn't have that overall cloying smell to it. It's soft, simple and I pre-light it before my shower. It's soothing scent gets my day off to a good start! And we all know that it's a big thing to find something to get us moving into a good day. Yes, as simple as a lovely candle and available both on-line and a Yankee Candle shop. But, beware! I never heard of a "wick trimmer" before but now, I don't know what the heck I would do without one! I would also encourage you to check out "candle toppers." They're just plain beautiful! I'm signing off now--said certainly enough for now!
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Cherry Scent This candle has a wonderful cherry scent and a great throw. It fills my rooms with a very natural smelling, dark cherry aroma. It's very soothing, warm and inviting. Definitely a favorite in my home!
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Black Cherry Though I didn't give this candle high marks, I do recommend it for those who prefer "light and airy" type candle scents. Maybe I was expecting a deeper and richer black cherry fragrance... this one was just too weak for me and didn't have the black cherry appeal I was hoping for.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decreased Scent I LOVE this scent. I used to buy it all the time. However I purchased 4 and noticed that the scent is not lingering as far or as strong. Disappointed with that.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this scent! I have bought many Yankee candles, and this has always been one of my go-to favorites. I just love the scent of the cherry, it burns forever, and the scent stays all the way to the very end. It's also one of my husband's faves as well. I hope Yankee never gets rid of this one! It smells delicious! :)
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughters favorite I am writing this review for my teenage daughter. She told me that it reminds her of gushers and fruit snacks. She lights this candle in her room. And even with the door shut, I can smell it throughout the hallway. So if you're looking for a strong fruity smell, this is it! Good luck
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features~ This product has great features~ ~~I love it so much~ The scent is very sweet and so make me happy whenever~ ^^
Date published: 2012-07-24
  • y_2022, m_6, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_142, tr_691
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1129749E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product