A Calm & Quiet Place

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
A Calm & Quiet Place is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 933.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_87, tr_846
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1577119E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product

A Calm & Quiet Place

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
A Calm & Quiet Place is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 933.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_87, tr_846
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1577119E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
£26.99 £21.59
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (1 of 6)

£26.99 £21.59
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (1 of 6)

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

 FREE Standard Delivery over £30

Show More

Product Details

About this Fragrance
A meditative fragrance—balanced and centered with notes gentle jasmine, warm amber musk and a whisper of patchouli.

This is a Floral fragrance.

Description
Our largest Jar Candle provides up to 150 hours of soothing fragrance designed to create a welcoming home for family and friends. The iconic Jar shape is a symbol of our more than 50-year commitment to creating the world's finest candles. Convenient and easy to use, each candle is made with premium-grade paraffin wax and the finest quality ingredients. We select the ideal natural-fibre wick for each fragrance to ensure the best possible burn.
Specifications
  • Item no: 1577119E
  • Burn Time: 110-150 Hours
  • Wax: Premium-grade paraffin wax that delivers a clean, consistent burn.
  • Scent: Premium quality ingredients that create distinctive true-to-life scents
  • Vessel: Classic glass apothecary jar with glass dome lid.
  • Wick: 100% natural fibres, rigorously tested for the best burn possible.
  • Weight: 623g
  • Dimensions: 10.7cm x 16.8cm
  • Colour: Grey
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This name speaks to you! What a lovely soft and inviting scent. A Calm & Quiet Place was just purchased by me last week. Purchased tarts & votives also. I really love the aroma from all areas in my home I have placed this new scent. Not overpowering and lingers as mentioned, softly in rooms. Great for bathrooms or bedroom areas.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing I’ve just bought this candle and love it. Smells amazing and not too strong. A nice soft relaxing smell.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is one of my favorites. I have Yankee candles in my kitchen and in my family room. On the days I am home, I will burn them all day. I have a little table on my front porch and on the days it is not too cold, I will put a Yankee Candle on that table and light it at night. Everyone that comes by loves to see the candle light. I give Yankee Candles as gifts to my family and friends. I had some repair workers in my home a few days ago and they couldn't believe how good my house smelled. My home is my sanctuary and I love using Yankee Candles to make it my Calm and Quiet Place.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far It's A Winner I just got this scent this morning and I got excited to find out there was cedarwood in this candle. Usually I have a hard time smelling patchouli but it finally comes through in this candle. I'm impressed by the throw on this candle, but it can get a little heavy for me. I suspect with warmer weather when I can have my bedroom window open this candle will be perfection.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Throw, Sickly Sweet Scent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I ordered this based on the reviews of a fresh & clean scent - but this smells powdery and extremely sweet to me. It gave me a headache; I even tried it a second time thinking maybe something else caused it but it was definitely this candle. The throw is great, I can smell it all through out my house - which per the above is unfortunate in my case.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST RELAXING SCENT EVER!!!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was kinda skeptical buying this online but thrilled I did!!! Can't get enough of it!!! The name is perfect for this scent. One of my faves and I've bought almost all of the many different scents offered by Yankee Candle. Highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells amazing I was very excited when i bought this candle. I lit it in my lounge to start with, only to be very disappointed as there was barely any throw even after hours of usage. I then started using it in my bedroom as i didn’t want to give up on it. I fell in love with it all over again. Absolutely love the smell... I would suggest using this candle in a smaller room for maximum effect.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Little to no scent when burning [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve burned this for about 4-5 consecutive hours in a small 20sq ft room, and I have to say the scent is INCREDIBLY light- so light it’s almost non-existent. The of melted wax is often stronger than the scent. When burning, the smell is a very light and pleasant vanilla-esque scent. Maybe this candle would be good with someone who is very sensitive to smells, but still enjoys them. I like the smell, but prefer my candles a lot stronger.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soothing! I absolutely adore this scent! This is the scent that I keep in my bedroom. It is soothing, comforting, light, and simply wonderful. I work midnights, so sleep is really important to me. When I get home, I light this candle and when it reaches the front of the house I know it's time for bed. This really is one of the best, most relaxing scents I've ever found. I will keep buying it as long as you keep making it!
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No throw and burned very fast I must say that I'm usually very happy with my Yanke Candle purchases, but A Calm and Quiet Place was a bit too calm and a bit too fast. There was no real throw at all and the candle burned very fast. I had to keep trimming the wick down to less than half an inch as the candle burned so fast the wick would be very long causing black soot to rise from the candle. This is one candle I'm not going to order again.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just loved this candle My mom bought this for me as a gift and each time I burned it, I just loved it! Strong lovely scent. It really smells warm and cozy.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So amazingly calming [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It really does have a calming affect. The hints of jasmine really stand out.
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, don't be fooled by cold sniff. I love this scent. It isn't overwhelming, it's calm, relaxing, but isn't "spa" like. Cold sniff almost made me pass this up, so glad I didn't let that fool me. This candle is definitely a favorite and I've invested in more of this in the large classic jar. There seems to be a recent flood of "Incentivized Reviews" for this one. I've no incentive other than to share how tranquil this candle makes me feel in hopes others will discover it too.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and Bright This scent is very nice, and somewhat subtle. It has a brightness to it but it is not fruity or powdery, but slightly sweet and fresh. The jar is about medium strength, but I wouldn't expect a lighter scent like this to permeate every room of my house. It pairs great with the tart, which will do just that. Great for rainy days and studying/reading.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly aromatic and peaceful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] One of my all time favorite scents. Initially I was not sure what this would smell like when lit but the aroma and fragrances that it dispels are the best. Day or night, when I’m alone or entertaining- everyone seems to really like it and comment on how nice it smells. Even my friend who has allergies to strong fragrances enjoys it headache free. The grey color goes with any room decor - add a glass shade and you are all set. I highly recommend this candle - it’s also become one of my boyfriends favorite candles to burn as well. Sometimes we burn it with a balsam candle too and that makes for a great combo. Enjoy!
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A favorite year round [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I cannot get enough of this scent. It can (and should) be burnt year round. It really does bring a happy calm to my life.
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome scent! I received this candle as a Mother’s Day gift and I love it! The scent is just right. I practice yoga and it really enhances my yoga sessions. Keep up the good work Yankee!
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Calm & Quiet Review Hands down one of my favorite scents to burn in any room around the house! A very relaxing and peaceful scent that evenly spreads to every corner of the room
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have bought this candle in sizes and each one has its own way of filling your home with Peace, Love, Tranquility, It's like walking into your very own happy place. While reading a delightful book this candle is for you. I use this candle during my women's relax group and everyone loves it. And as a gift I have gotten each one of this wonder candle to have in their home. The name Calm and Quiet Place is the best name for this candle soon as it's lit the aroma just relaxing the mind and body. Anyone looking for a Delightful smelling candle I highly recommend it. Have a place of your own in peace with having this candle in your home.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome calmness fragrance in the air [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this candle recently and enjoy the fragrance of peace and calmness every time I light the jar. I am a PhD student and in need of a quiet study area throughout the week. Once I'm settled and in the mood of studying, this fragrance actually helps me concentrate. I would recommend this candle for all those individuals in the mist of your study time or just reading a book to consider this awesome relaxing candle.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cozy relaxing scent What a lovely complex scent. It's like being wrapped in a cozy blanket while reading a good book. It really does evoke a sense of calm and tranquility. I'm really enjoying all these new layered complex scents.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow was I surprised This scent surprised me because of how different it is and how much I liked it. I would have to say that this borders on a masculine scent (if there really is such a thing). I also do find it a calming fragrance as its name implies.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Scent! I love the nice smell of this candle. It’s a great addition to my meditation. However I think it would be better with 2 or 3 wicks instead of in the jar as it has a mild fragrance. I do highly recommend this scent though!
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised by loveliness! I didn't really expect a whole lot from this candle, it sounded like it would be weak and with a poor throw, but I was wonderfully surprised when I started burning it. It is lovely! The color is calm and relaxing and the scent is perfect to send you into a calm and quiet place, I like to burn this in my study when I work in the evening, it;s gentle caress makes me feel so much more at ease. It has a good throw, and the scent can fill my study and beyond. I love it!
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Big disappointment! Nice color, but no scent. It sits on my coffee table, and even from 31/2 feet away I can't smell it. It does have one characteristic that I like. A few of Y.C. scents change color when the wax melts. The melted wax on this candle is a lovely dark lavender, then solidifies back to the solid pale light lavender/gray. Otherwise, I would not buy this again.
Date published: 2022-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scent This is the second time I have purchased this scent and I still was not disappointed. It's great for a large room. Very scentful. Will purchase a third one on my next order.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Name Fits [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A Calm and Quiet Place is such a fitting name for this candle. It is an unobtrusive scent that evokes calmness. Yankee lists this as an overall floral scent, but I think it could also fit under the woody category as there are very subtle notes of sandalwood and patchouli, which are two of my favorite scents. It's not as if you actually smell sandalwood and patchouli, they're the secret ingredients mixed in among jasmine and amber musk creating a delightful blend of aromas. I would this consider a crowd pleaser in that it smells "nice," and it does not overpower you when you walk into a room. It's simply a calm, quiet, very pleasant scent.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dreamy & relaxing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is one my favorite scents. I have purchased it many times. It's difficult to describe as it's a mystical, exotic aroma which reminds me of incense, although less intense. It's gently floral and fills the room with a strong yet subtle throw. I find it very calming.
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean gentle scent This clean, gentle scent is lovely. It has a small throw, so I use it for small spaces. The color is nice and it burns cleanly
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful calming &/ sensual scent. Lemon Lavender used to be my favorite, but A Calm, Quiet Place has knocked that out of the water.
Date published: 2021-07-09
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_87, tr_846
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1577119E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product